A little mixed up

“You sure that’s it?” “Yeah I’m sure Maddie and I are just best buddies☺”
I dunno who I was trying to convince and as I took a swig of my beer . I knew I was only trying to convince myself . The boys could tell I was smitten . My bestfriend (dude)warned me too.

I knew I found her to be interesting but I didn’t think it would be like this . My first pointers were when we took this road trip and as she let her kinky hair get swayed by the wind with my T-shirt on and nude shorts. I couldn’t tell what was happening to my senses when it came to this girl.

We had this travelling interest… I think this is what brought us closest. Plus bonus points she was smart ,had a witty humour ,could dress up if she wanted to ,amazing body to pair with her bombshell personality . Did I mention her nose and the most prettiest of eyes. Sometimes I get lost in them when she’s trying to prove a point or talk about on any topic she’s passionate about. The way she flings those flimsy hands and how her behind looks killer in them jeans. Then she laughs at a joke she’s made and I realise too late I missed it and she caught me ogling . Busted!!!

So confidently she asks if her bum had grown and turns around . God why hadn’t I found her before the man, she’s with with right now. And as she modelled across the verandah . Did I mention her height 😊😍. I knew I was in love with my bestfriend .

I planned a hike of some sorts to finally pour my heart out . I’d been calculating for days how to say this ,knowing she’s deeply in love with her current man . But I was ready to take my chances even if she didn’t exactly feel the same way too. She makes it to my place while I’m stuffing my face and heads for my bed as if she’s been leaving here . She’s in a black vest and blue pair of jeans that she’s rolled up a bit and black low cut sneakers .

We head out and I spot a large mass of water and chose that’s our destination .I help her a couple of times on the rocky areas and the rest being the independent lady she is she does it by herself . Then we got there and guess the first thing she does … She gets rid of her sneakers ,flings her vest off her upper body and lowers her jeans and then tiptoes to the edge of the water and tests how deeper it is until she dissapears . she’s crazy that one . She says she loves this more than pools . It’s like our exclusive swimming pool. Her words!!!

And as she veers off to dry up … I couldn’t help but think how I’d give my whole world just to have a girl like her . But what if I’d hurt her? I couldn’t tell her . I wouldn’t . That would change us , wouldn’t it ??? So I shushed .

Published by

My2Cents

Everything you’ve acquired to this very moment has been for the evolution of your soul.

Leave a comment